Region 4A: Calabarzon

CALABARZON is one of the districts of the Philippines. It is additionally assigned as Region IV-An and its provincial capital is Calamba City in Laguna. The locale is made out of five areas, to be specific: CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON; the district's name is framed from the names of these regions. 

The locale is situated in southwestern Luzon, simply south and east of Metro Manila and is the second most thickly populated district . 

CALABARZON and MIMAROPA were beforehand consolidated together as Southern Tagalog, until they were isolated in 2002. 

Calabarzon is the second biggest donor to the national GDP, representing 17% of the total national output. The locale brags a 2.1% expansion rate, lower than the national normal of 3%. The locale has a 9.2% unemployment rate which is higher than the national normal of 7%. Calabarzon, much like whatever remains of the nation, is gotten trying to being a modern and a rural economy.


Cities and Capital